Limitation du changement climatique, maintien de la biodiversité, urbanisation croissante… GA Smart Building répond à ces défis dans sa stratégie #weBuildforLife
#weBuildforLife

GA Smart Building lays out its sustainable strategy #weBuildforLife

Generating alone 40% of the CO2 emissions in France, the real estate and construction sector must come to grips with all the responsibility it bears, and must do so urgently. As the leader in off-site construction in France, GA Smart Building has committed to instituting a sustainable strategy, with a 3-year roadmap, to address without further delay the major environmental, social and societal challenges which the company faces.

Whether limiting climate change, sustaining biodiversity, or coping with increasing urbanisation... GA Smart Building addresses these challenges in its #weBuildforLife strategy.

To combat climate change, for which the real estate sector bears essential responsibilities, the Group has chosen to persevere in its comprehensive and integrated approach, with off-site construction. That approach has been stepped up since the integration of Ossabois, France's leader in wood construction, aimed in particular at improving the carbon footprint left by the Group’s operations.

In the face of threats to biodiversity and the gradual depletion of natural resources, GA Smart Building gives preference to secondary raw materials or those derived from the circular economy. The Group sees a future with cities that make room for green spaces, shared gardens and the development of urban agriculture. A concrete illustration of GA’s commitment, the 15,000 m² real estate complex, named “NOW Living Spaces”, will give its future occupants the chance to work in contact with nature.

While the territories are ever more densely populated and urbanised (80% of the population lived in urban areas in 2017), GA Smart Building offers an off-site construction method that enables it to implement “low-impact sites”, which leave less of a mark on the environment, expose local residents to less pollution, and offer better on-the-job conditions for construction workers.

Digitalisation, work in the throes of transformation, well-being objectives… These are just some the new priority research areas chosen by GA Smart Building

Because urban consumption patterns are evolving in a more collaborative direction and usage is gradually gaining hold over ownership, GA Smart Building offers flexible, scalable, reversible and modular solutions. With its array of industrial solutions, the Group is able to address the new needs of local authorities and real estate players. 

Strongly impacted by the transformation of the corporate world, driven in particular by digitisation, the real estate sector must offer its customers ever more intelligent and personalised buildings and offer an ever-growing array of services, drawing on the data collected. At the cutting edge of innovation, the Group has invested heavily to make its digital transition in its business lines and projects, in particular by deploying the FullBIM model, but also in its offers, by working on the use of data and access to services through digital.

Convinced that a building is primarily aimed at its users and aware of the importance of quality, comfort and design in its buildings, GA Smart Building targets emerging labels relating to well-being (OsmoZ, Well). The Group has also made air quality one of its key research areas, both in the design of its buildings and in that of its particularly efficient air treatment systems.

Positive Design - Positive Build, Positive Community - Positive Enterprise: the 4 lines of the sustainable #weBuildforLife strategy set out by GA Smart Building

Convinced by the fact that the world needs better buildings, better designed, better constructed and better operated, the Group has decided to step up its action and always aim to have a positive impact.

To this end, GA Smart Building has mobilised all its stakeholders, both internally and externally, and reviewed and re-prioritised all its key environmental, social and societal issues.  Using a materiality exercise, it determined, for the next 3 years, its sustainable strategy with a concrete roadmap, structured along 4 lines:

Positive Design and Positive Construction make it an objective to come up with and build intelligent and sustainable buildings for the future, designed to improve the lives of their users, while preserving the planet’s future. The guiding concept is to include in the offers not only energy and climate issues, but also issues relating to the well-being of occupants and the health impacts of construction sites.

The Positive Community principle lays the foundations for a community based on trust and the desire to share in a collective adventure. Because, in order to reshuffle the deck, every employee's contribution will be needed. This is one of the Group's key strengths which, beyond the importance it places on HR issues (employability, diversity, training and skills development), allows value to be shared into the long-term future, with an original shareholding model, in which employees are in the majority. With this choice, the Group strengthens everyone's commitment to the collective destiny.

Lastly, the Positive Enterprise theme conveys the ambition to act as a responsible entrepreneur, to contribute to the wealth of the territories in which the Group operates and always by driven by solidarity and active engagement for the planet. 

A #WeBuildPositive Community, driven internally as part of the deployment of the sustainable strategy.

Created to raise the awareness of the Group’s business lines about social, societal and environmental challenges, the #weBuildPositive community, made up of Group employees, aims to make the sustainable strategy more tangible by enabling it to be embodied in daily actions and concrete actions. It is responsible for identifying good ideas and practices, generating new ideas whenever it can and monitoring actions over the long term. 

For more information: Download Group GA’s 2019 Extra-Financial Performance Statement (in French)

*In 2018, Women-Men equalilty scored 68/100.

Limitation du changement climatique, maintien de la biodiversité, urbanisation croissante… GA Smart Building répond à ces défis dans sa stratégie #weBuildforLife
#weBuildforLife

GA Smart Building met en place sa stratégie durable #weBuildforLife

Producteur à lui seul de 40 % des émissions de CO2 en France, le secteur de l’immobilier et de la construction doit de toute urgence prendre la mesure de la responsabilité qui est la sienne. Leader de la construction hors-site en France, GA Smart Building s’est engagé à mettre en place une stratégie durable, avec une feuille de route sur 3 ans, pour répondre dès aujourd’hui aux grands défis environnementaux, sociaux et sociétaux auxquels l’entreprise est confrontée.

Limitation du changement climatique, maintien de la biodiversité, urbanisation croissante… GA Smart Building répond à ces défis dans sa stratégie #weBuildforLife

Pour lutter contre le changement climatique sur lequel le secteur de l’immobilier a des responsabilités essentielles, le Groupe a choisi de persévérer dans son approche globale et intégrée avec la construction hors-site. Celle-ci est renforcée depuis l’intégration d’Ossabois, leader de la construction bois en France qui visait notamment à améliorer l’empreinte carbone des opérations du Groupe.

Face à la menace qui pèse sur la biodiversité et l’épuisement des ressources naturelles, GA Smart Building privilégie les matières premières secondaires ou issues de l’économie circulaire. Le Groupe imagine des villes qui favorisent les espaces verts, les jardins partagés et le développement de l’agriculture urbaine. Illustration concrète de l’engagement de GA, l’ensemble immobilier de 15 000 m², baptisé « NOW Living Spaces », permettra à ses futurs occupants de travailler au contact de la nature. 

Alors que les territoires continuent de se densifier et de s’urbaniser (80 % de la population vivait en zone urbaine en 2017), GA Smart Building propose un mode de construction hors-site qui lui permet de mettre en œuvre des « chantiers doux », moins impactants pour l’environnement, moins générateurs de nuisances pour les riverains et offrant de meilleures conditions de travail pour les ouvriers.

Digitalisation, mutation du travail, bien-être… GA Smart Building en a fait l’une des priorités de ses axes de recherche.

Parce que les modes de consommation urbains évoluent dans un sens plus collaboratif et que l’usage s’impose progressivement face à la propriété, GA Smart Building propose des solutions flexibles, évolutives, réversibles et modulaires. Grâce à ses solutions industrielles, le Groupe répond aux nouveaux besoins des collectivités et des acteurs de l’immobilier. 

Fortement impacté par la transformation du monde de l’entreprise, porté notamment par la digitalisation, le secteur de l’immobilier doit offrir à ses clients des bâtiments toujours plus intelligents et personnalisés et offrir toujours plus de services, grâce à la data récoltée. À la pointe de l’innovation, le Groupe a beaucoup investi pour assurer sa transition numérique dans ses métiers et ses projets, au travers notamment du déploiement de la maquette FullBIM, mais aussi dans ses offres, en travaillant sur l’utilisation de la data et sur l’accès aux services par le digital.

Convaincu qu’un bâtiment s’adresse d’abord à ses usagers et conscient de l’importance de la qualité, du confort et du design de ses bâtiments, GA Smart Building cible les labels émergents sur le bien-être (OsmoZ, Well). Le Groupe a aussi fait de la qualité de l’air un de ses axes de recherche, tant dans la conception de ses bâtiments que dans celle de ses systèmes de traitement de l’air, particulièrement performants.

Conception positive - Construction positive, Communauté positive - Entreprise positive : les 4 axes de la stratégie durable #weBuildforLife de GA Smart Building

Convaincu par le fait que le monde a besoin de meilleurs immeubles, mieux conçus mieux construits, mieux exploités, le Groupe a décidé de renforcer son action et de toujours chercher à avoir un impact positif. 

Pour cela, GA Smart Building a mobilisé l’ensemble de ses parties prenantes, en interne comme en externe, passé en revue et priorisé l’ensemble de ses enjeux environnementaux, sociaux et sociétaux.  Un exercice de matérialité a permis d’établir, pour les 3 années à venir, sa stratégie durable avec une feuille de route concrète, articulée autour de 4 axes :

Conception positive et Construction positive fixent les objectifs d’imaginer et construire les bâtiments de demain, intelligents et durables, conçus pour améliorer la vie de ses usagers, tout en préservant l’avenir de la planète. Il s’agit d’intégrer dans ses offres non seulement des problématiques liées à l’énergie et au climat, mais aussi celles relatives au bien-être des occupants et aux impacts sanitaires des chantiers.

L’axe Communauté positive pose lui les bases d’une communauté basée sur la confiance et l’envie de partager une aventure collective. Car pour faire bouger les lignes, la contribution de chaque collaborateur est requise. C’est là l’une des forces du Groupe qui, au-delà de l’importance qu’il accorde aux enjeux RH (employabilité, diversité*, formations et évolution des compétences), permet un partage de la valeur dans le temps avec un modèle d’actionnariat original, fondé sur la participation majoritaire des salariés. Un choix qui renforce l’adhésion de chacun au destin collectif. 

L’axe Entreprise positive enfin porte l’ambition d’agir en entrepreneur responsable, de contribuer à la richesse des territoires sur lesquels le Groupe opère et toujours tendre à être solidaires et actifs pour la planète. 

Une Communauté #WeBuildPositive, animée en interne dans le cadre du déploiement de la stratégie durable.

Créée pour sensibiliser les métiers du Groupe aux défis sociaux, sociétaux et environnementaux, la communauté #weBuildPositive, composée de collaborateurs du Groupe, a pour vocation de rendre plus tangible la stratégie durable en lui permettant de s’incarner dans des gestes quotidiens et des actions concrètes. Elle est chargée de recenser les bonnes idées et pratiques, d’en générer de nouvelles à chaque fois qu’elle le peut et d’assurer le suivi des actions sur le long terme. 

Pour en savoir plus : Télécharger la Déclaration de Performance Extra-Financière 2019 du Groupe GA 

*En 2018, l'Index de Egalité femmes-hommes de GA était de 68/100.