GA a construit le Campus Thales Bordeaux à Mérignac. Ce sont 60 000 m² de bureaux conçus par Jean-Philippe Le Covec © Graphix Images
GA Smart Building

Smart building specialist GA is a property development and construction firm that provides intelligent, design-conscious and connected solutions.

A key player in the off-site construction industry, GA Smart Building has been offering its customers a fully comprehensive property development and sustainable building service for 140 years now.

It’s no longer enough just to minimise the negative impact of our actions, now more than ever before we have to work together to leave things better than we found them, which is why GA Smart Building is committed to designing and constructing sustainable, smart buildings for the cities of the future. Environmentally-friendly buildings built with the people who use them in mind.

Creating a unique building system

GA Smart Building is a property development and construction firm that has developed its own special “mass-production” building system enabling it to reduce both the duration of works and the number of on-site accidents, while honouring all its commitments in terms of cost control, quality assurance and deadline management.  

GA Smart Building prides itself on being at the forefront of innovation, also providing intelligent, design-conscious and connected solutions, which it uses to produce buildings that are modern, intelligent, efficient and economical, designed with both their end-users’ needs and the environment in mind.

By joining forces with the leading producer of wooden modular Ossabois building materials in France, GA Smart Building has become a major player in the off-site construction industry. The venture already has 8 factories in France ready to supply prefabricated components for use in its construction projects and is stepping up its cooperation as it sets its sights on dominating these newly-entered markets. For GA, this means the residential sector, while Ossabois is looking to cement its new-found position in the services sector.

A responsible vision for property development and construction

Did you know that 60% of a building’s total emissions are released during its construction? That’s precisely why we have to lead by example and build differently. GA Smart Building is already working to come up with new and innovative mixed wood-concrete building solutions that will allow it to reduce its carbon footprint in line with future regulatory requirements long before they are written into law. 

Building loyalty through deeper trust

The Group tries to be sustainable in everything it does. This principle extends even to the way it builds and maintains relations with its customers, partners and employees. By ensuring it always delivers on its commitment to produce only sustainable buildings designed with the needs and wants of their end-users in mind, GA Smart Building has been able to develop a loyal customer base, some of whom have been with the firm for over 30 years now. 

We believe that we work better together when we’re all in it together, which is why GA Smart Building’s employees have owned 60% of the company since 2017. The fact that everyone holds a stake in the company gives special meaning to what we do, creating a feeling of involvement, dedication and company loyalty in all of us.

Sébastien Matty, Président du Groupe GA Smart Building, entreprise de construction durable

#weBuildforLife

“Making a difference by designing and constructing smart, sustainable buildings for the city of tomorrow”

Our unique construction methods

Comprehensive solutions, from design to delivery

Find out more

2018 Press Release

Find out everything you need to know about GA in the 2018 press release.

DOWNLOAD THE 2018 PRESS RELEASE IN FRENCH

GA a construit le Campus Thales Bordeaux à Mérignac. Ce sont 60 000 m² de bureaux conçus par Jean-Philippe Le Covec © Graphix Images
GA Smart Building

Promoteur et constructeur, GA réalise des bâtiments intelligents et propose des solutions smart, design et connectées

Acteur de référence de la construction hors-site, GA Smart Building propose depuis 140 ans à ses clients une offre globale et intégrée de promotion immobilière et de construction de bâtiments durables.

Parce qu’aujourd’hui, il ne suffit plus seulement de minimiser les conséquences de nos activités, mais de travailler à avoir un impact positif, GA Smart Building conçoit et réalise les bâtiments intelligents et durables de la ville de demain. Des immeubles respectueux de leur environnement et pensés pour la qualité de vie de ses usagers.

Bâtir un modèle unique

À la fois promoteur immobilier et constructeur, GA Smart Building a développé un modèle unique d’industrialisation de la construction permettant de raccourcir la durée des chantiers et de réduire les nuisances sur site, dans le plus strict respect des engagements pris, tant au niveau de la maîtrise des coûts que du maintien de la qualité et des délais.  

GA Smart Building propose aussi des solutions smart, design et connectées, à la pointe de l’innovation afin de livrer des bâtiments intelligents et modernes, performants et économes, adaptés à leurs utilisateurs et respectueux de leur environnement.

En cumulant ses forces avec Ossabois, entreprise leader de la construction modulaire bois en France, GA Smart Building devient un acteur incontournable de la construction hors-site. Avec désormais 8 usines françaises en capacité de préfabriquer les composants destinés à ses constructions, le Groupe développe ses synergies et ambitionne de conquérir de nouveaux marchés, résidentiels pour GA, tertiaires pour Ossabois. 

Projeter une vision responsable de l’immobilier intelligent et de la construction

Parce que 60 % des émissions du bâtiment sont liées à sa construction, il faut construire différemment et être exemplaires. En imaginant de nouvelles solutions de construction innovantes mixtes bois / béton, GA Smart Building travaille à améliorer l’empreinte carbone de ses opérations et anticipe dès aujourd’hui les futures règlementations. 

Créer la confiance pour gagner le pari de la fidélité

Entreprise durable, le Groupe l’est aussi dans sa conception des rapports qu’il entretient avec ses clients, ses partenaires et ses collaborateurs. En réalisant dans le respect de ses engagements des smart buildings durables adaptés aux attentes et aux besoins des usagers, GA Smart Building a su fidéliser ses clients – dont certains lui sont fidèles depuis plus de 30 ans. 

Parce que mieux vivre ensemble signifie aussi mieux travailler ensemble, les collaborateurs de GA Smart Building sont actionnaires du groupe à 60 % depuis 2017. Leur présence dans le capital du Groupe donne un sens particulier à son action, et développe, chez chacun, un sens particulier de l’engagement et de la fidélité à l’entreprise.

Sébastien Matty, Président du Groupe GA Smart Building, entreprise de construction durable

#weBuildforLife

« Concevoir et réaliser des bâtiments durables et intelligents qui feront la ville de demain pour avoir un impact positif »

Nos procédés constructifs uniques

De la conception à la construction, une offre globale et intégrée

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Dossier de presse 2018

Pour tout savoir sur GA, sa stratégie, ses métiers et son organisation, consultez le dossier de presse 2018.

Télécharger le dossier de presse 2018